Damsel In (And Out Of) Distress

There is always some bit of good in the bad, and in opposition to that, some form of bad in the good. For the past month I have been stuck in what has seemed like an impossible desolation. I’ve been stressed, depressed, and sadly poorly dressed. I have hardly got out of bed or eaten very much at all. I can honestly say that I did not think I would make it out of this “rut.” I am extremely pleased to say that I have successfully escaped my purgatory. For now.

I had an interview this past Tuesday at my favorite gourmet burger joint. I was in there for maybe a little under an hour and went through an interview with all three of the managers. After what seemed like half of an interview, the first manager said that he would like me to speak to another manager whom was more in charge of the position I was qualified for. About the same amount of time into the second interview, this manager said that he wants me to talk to the lady in charge of a different position that he thinks I would be good for. I did not speak with the last lady for any longer than seven minutes and she offered to bring me onto the team. I have orientation this coming up Tuesday and I am beyond stoked. Things are finally starting to fall into place.

Things might seem rough at times but there is always, always, always a light at the end of the tunnel.

Unrelated: We get goosebumps when we are cold right? So, if it is a physical response to an environmental change, why do we experience these same goosebumps when we read or watch something sad or endearing? This is a topic that I just might retouch later after I have done some research. I am very intrigued.

2 thoughts on “Damsel In (And Out Of) Distress

  1. I am so glad to hear you are looking towards good changes and feeling better. I had been waiting to comment on your last post UGH but found it difficult to address as I was in the same rut. I am much older and for 2 months have been suffering with sciatica, which is very painful. I could not work, walking difficult often, and hardly left the home except for doctor and physical therapist. I have had many downs because of it. Also the fact that I had 2 days that are memorable to me. You see, my husband died a little over 2 years ago. May 29th would have been our 39th anniversary and June 24th would have been his 59th birthday. So it added to my feeling down. I am working on becoming better, too. I return to work Monday and hope to be fine.

    Like

    • I am so sorry to hear that you have been feeling this way. I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy. And I am glad for your husband that he lives on in your memory. So sorry for your loss.

      Like

Leave a comment